#agent121

Want feedback on your manuscript?

Book a literary agent
one-to-one right here!

Obtaining a literary agent one-to-one is a rare and valuable thing. Fabulous feedback from an industry professional can alter the course of your writing. And on your journey to getting published all good advice is surely welcome. While events and festivals are great ways to engage with agents, however, some of us face restrictions. Cost, physical disabilities and logistical limitations may all hamper you enjoying the experience of a literary agent one-to-one.

So the face of literary agent one-to-ones is changing.

By teaming up with top literary agents, and using the magic of the internet, I AM in print provides a solution. Enter our online room from your own home and discuss your manuscript with some of the best in the business!

HOW IT WORKS

Booking your agent one-to-one appointment:

To meet the agent of your choice, follow these instructions carefully:

  • Make sure your manuscript is finished to the best of your ability. Do not book if your manuscript is incomplete.
  • Carry out an internet speed check on your laptop, desktop computer, tablet or phone.
    You can use this Broadband Test. Your download and upload speeds should both be above 2mbs.
  • Read the literary agent bios to decide your best genre fit.
  • Book your 15 minute appointment.
  • Prepare your submission in accordance with your chosen agent’s requirements.

Emailing your attachments:

  • Email your submission attachments in a word document to agent121@iaminprint.co.uk by the stated submission deadline.
  • State your agent’s name in the subject line of the email.
  • Attach three separate word documents: covering letter, synopsis, part of manuscript.
  • Add your name / 1-2-1 date / time to the header of all you send.

Preparation for your agent one-to-one:

Letting go of your precious manuscript when you’re on submission can be nerve-wracking and lengthy.

  • I AM in print will be in touch to run a quick connection test with you and familiarise you with the online meeting room in advance.
  • On the day of your one-to-one you can log into the private room fully prepared to meet your booked agent who will provide feedback on your material.

Disclaimer:

I AM in print takes no responsibility for the advice given through our #agent121 service.

LAURA WILLIAMS

Ella Diamond Kahn - DKW Literary Agency

Laura Williams is literary agent at the Greene and Heaton Literary AgencyShe is seeking literary fiction, commercial fiction, psychological thrillers and high concept Young Adult.  

Laura is actively building a fiction list and a small non-fiction list. She is currently looking for literary fiction, edgy commercial fiction, psychological thrillers and high-concept contemporary young adult, as well as narrative non-fiction of all types. Her taste is quite dark, and she loves gothic, ghost stories, horror and anything sinister. She also loves books that make her cry, from big love stories to intense family dramas.

21 MAY 2020

SUBMISSION DEADLINE:

14 MAY 2020

PRICE PER SESSION:

£60


CHOOSE YOUR TIME SLOT



Laura would like you to submit a covering letter, a 1-2 page synopsis and the first 3 chapters of your completed manuscript.

(In addition to the paid sessions, Laura is kindly offering one free session for low income/underrepresented writers. Please email agent121@iaminprint.co.uk to apply, outlining your case for this option which is offered at the discretion of I AM in print ).

By selecting the PAY NOW button you understand you need to conduct an internet connection test with I AM in print prior to the event. You also agree to email your material to reach I AM in print by the stated submission deadline and note that I AM in print take no responsibility for the advice given in your agent 1-2-1.

YASMIN KANE

Yasmin Kane - Literary Agent - Kane Literary Agency

Yasmin Kane is literary agent at the Kane Literary Agency and also owns the publishing company Three Hares Publishing. She is seeking all adult fiction genres, non-fiction and children’s MG / YA.

One of our former webinar guests, Yasmin is passionate about great storytelling: Authentic voices, huge universal themes, stories which lift the veil, speak the truth and provide lessons which move readers. As well as middle grade and young adult fiction, Yasmin welcomes all adult fiction across the board. She will also accept non-fiction. Yasmin is not taking on picture books.

5 JUNE 2020

SUBMISSION DEADLINE:

29 MAY 2020

PRICE PER SESSION:

£60


CHOOSE YOUR TIME SLOT



 

 

Yasmin would like you to submit a covering letter, synopsis and the first 10-15 pages of your completed manuscript.

(In addition to the paid sessions, Yasmin is kindly offering one free session for low income/underrepresented writers. Please email agent121@iaminprint.co.uk to apply, outlining your case for this option which is offered at the discretion of I AM in print).

By selecting the PAY NOW button you understand you need to conduct an internet connection test with I AM in print prior to the event. You also agree to email your material to reach I AM in print by the stated submission deadline and note that I AM in print take no responsibility for the advice given in your agent 1-2-1.

HANNAH SHEPPARD

Ella Diamond Kahn - DKW Literary Agency

1 JULY 2020

SUBMISSION DEADLINE:

24 JUNE 2020

PRICE PER SESSION:

£60


CHOOSE YOUR TIME SLOT



Hannah Sheppard is literary agent at the D H H Literary AgencyShe is seeking hooky thrillers, crime, women’s concept led fiction including epic love stories as well as children’s magical and funny stories. 

Hannah would love to see clear, compelling hooks, strong voices that pull you right in, uplit, great storytelling, and diversity in all senses (both cast and author).

Adult Fiction

Uplit / Escapism / Romance
As we are going to need some happy escapism after the year we are having… She’d love to find something uplifting. Possibly something bitter sweet with a quirky voice (Eleanor OLIPHANT IS COMPLETELY FINE), possibly a brilliant, concept driven love story (THE TIME TRAVELER’S WIFE / ONE DAY).
Women’s Fiction 
Fresh, concept led… (IN FIVE YEARS).
Hooky Thriller
High concept, dark, pacy, suspenseful, twisty, hooky – what’s the pitch line that makes certain she has to read your book? (THE BETTER LIAR, GONE GIRL).
General Fiction
Big family friendship group stories that make her feel. Think THIS IS US, the latest series of COLD FEET, LIFE ITSELF (make her sob). What does it mean to be human, to love and to have misconceptions and flaws…
Crime Fiction
She loves a cold case… like ITVs UNFORGOTTEN. The psychology of the criminal who has lived for years thinking they have got away with something only for it to be exposed with the police slowly circling in…

Children’s / YA Fiction

Contemporary Magical
Exciting stories where the world building is a rich as the magical plot (but with a contemporary feel, not a voice that feels overly authorial) – most likely for middle-grade readers
Funny 
Either for middle-grade or teen. Could be a great comedy concept or a larger than life, hilarious voice.  
Hooky / Shocking Twist 
A YA thriller with a great concept / twist. Something for fans of E. Lockhart’s WE WERE LIARS or Karen McManus’s ONE OF US IS LYING. Or something with a more horror vibe (think WILDERGIRLS by Rory Power).

(In addition to the paid sessions, Hannah is kindly offering one free session for low income/underrepresented writers. Please email agent121@iaminprint.co.uk to apply, outlining your case for this option which is offered at the discretion of I AM in print).

By selecting the PAY NOW button you understand you need to conduct an internet connection test with I AM in print prior to the event. You also agree to email your material to reach I AM in print by the stated submission deadline and note that I AM in print take no responsibility for the advice given in your agent 1-2-1.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the incredible agents that have taken part so far. And thank you to the writers who sought feedback. We are humbled to be part of your writing and publishing journey. Hope to see you in print very soon.

ELLA DIAMOND KAHN

DKW LITERARY AGENCY

YASMIN KANE

YASMIN KANE LITERARY AGENCY

CHLOE SEAGER

MADELEINE MILBURN LITERARY, TV & FILM AGENCY

ALICE SUTHERLAND-HAWES

MADELEINE MILBURN LITERARY, TV & FILM AGENCY

LAURA WILLIAMS

GREENE AND HEATON LITERARY AGENCY

BRYONY WOODS

DKW LITERARY AGENCY